A. Ward Spaulding School Calendar

2017-2018 School District Calendar - PDF

Customize your calendar view: click on the i icon on the right for directions.
You can receive alerts, change your view, filter events by categories, search events, and export events.

Calendar Navigation
<  Year of 2017  >
  • Monday, Jan 2
    • No School & All Offices Closed - Winter Vacation
    • PTO Board Meeting 7:15 PMMcAlister Intermediate School Library Media Center
    Tuesday, Jan 3
    • Suffield Board of Education Meeting 6:00 PM
    Friday, Jan 6
    Saturday, Jan 7
    • SHS Safe Party Bottle Drive 8:30 AM to 12:30 PMSuffield Middle School Cafeteria Parking Lot
    Sunday, Jan 8
    • Kindergarten Traditions - Bowling 4:00 PM to 6:00 PMBradley Bowl
    Monday, Jan 9
    • Special BOE Meeting 6:00 PM to 7:30 PMSuffield High School Library Media Center
    Tuesday, Jan 10
    • NCCC Support Groups 6:00 PMSuffield High School Media Center 221 Home Economics Pampered Palace
    Wednesday, Jan 11
    • Monthly PTO Board Meeting 7:15 PMMcAlister Intermediate School Library Media Center
    Friday, Jan 13
    Monday, Jan 16
    • No School & All Offices Closed - Martin Luther King Jr. Day
    Tuesday, Jan 17
    • Special BOE Meeting POSTPONED: 01/23/2017 6:00 PMSuffield High School Library Media Center
    Friday, Jan 20
    Saturday, Jan 21
    • Preschool Traditions My Gym
    Sunday, Jan 22
    • Kindergarten Traditions (Snow Date) Bradley Bowl
    Monday, Jan 23
    • BOE Meeting 5:30 PMSuffield High School Library Media Center
    • Special BOE Meeting 7:00 PMSuffield High School Library Media Center
    Thursday, Jan 26
    • Numeracy Night A. Ward Spaulding School Auditorium
    Friday, Jan 27
    • Grade 5 Traditions (Snow Date) Nomads
  • Thursday, Feb 2
    • Numeracy Night (Snow Date) A. Ward Spaulding School Auditorium
    Friday, Feb 3
    • Grade 1 Traditions - Movie Night 6:00 PMA. Ward Spaulding School Auditorium
    Monday, Feb 6
    • Suffield Board of Education Meeting 6:00 PM
    • PTO Board Meeting 7:15 PMMcAlister Intermediate School Library Media Center
    Tuesday, Feb 7
    • NCCC Support Groups 6:00 PMSuffield High School Media Center 221 Home Economics Pampered Palace
    Thursday, Feb 9
    • Suffield Board of Education Special Session POSTPONED: 2/10/2017 10:00 AMCentral Office Conference Room
    Friday, Feb 10
    • Suffield Board of Education Special Session 12:30 PMCentral Office Conference Room
    • Grade 1 Traditions (Snow Date) 6:00 PMA. Ward Spaulding School Auditorium
    Saturday, Feb 11
    Wednesday, Feb 15
    • SPED PAC 9:20 AM to 10:20 AMSuffield High School in Room #210 (Chorus / Vocal Room)
    Thursday, Feb 16
    Friday, Feb 17
    • Grade 2 Concert (Snow Date) 9:00 AMA. Ward Spaulding School Auditorium
    Monday, Feb 20
    • No School & All Offices Closed - February Vacation
    Tuesday, Feb 21
    • No School [All Offices Open] - February Vacation
    Wednesday, Feb 22
    • BOE Special Meeting (Public Comment ~ Early Release Proposal) 6:00 PMSuffield High School Library Media Center
    Friday, Feb 24
    • Grade 2 Traditions - Pizza Bingo 6:00 PMA. Ward Spaulding School Auditorium
    Saturday, Feb 25
    • Grade 4 Traditions (Snow Date) Healthtrax
  • Wednesday, Mar 1
    • Kindergarten Information Night 6:00 PMA. Ward Spaulding School Auditorium
    Friday, Mar 3
    • Grade 2 Traditions (Snow Night) 6:00 PMA. Ward Spaulding School Auditorium
    Sunday, Mar 5
    • Grade 3 Traditions Roller Skating
    Monday, Mar 6
    • Suffield Board of Education Meeting POSTPONED: 03/13/2017
    • PTO Board Meeting 7:15 PMMcAlister Intermediate School Library Media Center
    Wednesday, Mar 8
    • Bob Bloom - Drummer (AM Pre K) 9:30 AM to 10:45 AMA. Ward Spaulding School
    • Bob Bloom - Drummer (PM Pre K) 12:45 PM to 2:00 PMA. Ward Spaulding School
    Thursday, Mar 9
    • MIS Book Fair / Class Baskets 5:30 PMMcAlister Intermediate School Gymnasium
    Saturday, Mar 11
    • PTO Fitness Day 8:00 AM to 12:30 PMA. Ward Spaulding School Auditorium
    Sunday, Mar 12
    • Fifth Grade Traditions (Snow Date) Nomad's Adventure Quest
    • Grade 3 Traditions (Snow Date) Roller Skating
    Monday, Mar 13
    • Suffield Board of Education Meeting
    Tuesday, Mar 14
    • NCCC Support Groups 6:00 PMSuffield High School Media Center 221 Home Economics Pampered Palace
    Wednesday, Mar 15
    • AWS & MIS - Early Release - Conferences POSTPONED: 3/22/2017 1:10 PM
    Thursday, Mar 16
    • AWS & MIS - Early Release - Conferences 1:10 PM
    Friday, Mar 17
    • AWS & MIS - Early Release - Conferences 1:10 PM
    Wednesday, Mar 22
    • AWS & MIS - Early Release - Conferences 1:10 PM
    Thursday, Mar 23
    • Internet Safety Parent Meeting 6:30 PMSuffield Middle School Auditorium
    Friday, Mar 24
    Monday, Mar 27
    • BOE Special Meeting 5:30 PM to 8:30 PMSuffield Middle School Library Media Center
  • Monday, Apr 3
    • PTO Board Meeting 7:15 PMMcAlister Intermediate School Library Media Center
    Tuesday, Apr 4
    • NCCC Support Groups 6:00 PMSuffield High School Media Center 221 Home Economics Pampered Palace
    • Suffield Board of Education Meeting CHANGED: From 4/3 to 4/4 6:00 PM
    Wednesday, Apr 5
    • The Children's Museum Zoo Stations - Grade 1 A. Ward Spaulding School
    Thursday, Apr 6
    • The Children's Museum Zoo Stations - Grade 1 A. Ward Spaulding School
    • Spaulding Art Festival 5:30 PM to 7:00 PMA. Ward Spaulding School Auditorium
    Friday, Apr 7
    • The Children's Museum Zoo Stations - Grade 1 A. Ward Spaulding School
    Monday, Apr 10
    • No School [All Offices Open] - Spring Vacation
    Tuesday, Apr 11
    • No School [All Offices Open] - Spring Vacation
    Wednesday, Apr 12
    • No School [All Offices Open] - Spring Vacation
    Thursday, Apr 13
    • No School [All Offices Open] - Spring Vacation
    Friday, Apr 14
    • No School & All Offices Closed - Spring Vacation
    Monday, Apr 17
    • BOE Special Session 5:00 PM to 7:00 PMSuffield Middle School Library Media Center
    Wednesday, Apr 19
    • Agriculture Exposition - (AG EXPO) Agriscience Wing and Large Animal Facility
    • SPED PAC 9:20 AM to 10:20 AMSHS, Room #210 (Chorus/Vocal Room)
    Thursday, Apr 20
    • Agriculture Exposition - (AG EXPO) Agriscience Wing and Large Animal Facility
    Friday, Apr 21
    • Family Game Night 6:00 PMMcAlister Intermediate School Gymnasium
    Monday, Apr 24
    • PTO Clothing Drive AWS and MIS School
    Tuesday, Apr 25
    • PTO Clothing Drive AWS and MIS School
    Wednesday, Apr 26
    • PTO Clothing Drive AWS and MIS School
    Thursday, Apr 27
    • PTO Clothing Drive AWS and MIS School
    Friday, Apr 28
    • PTO Clothing Drive AWS and MIS School
    Saturday, Apr 29
    • PTO Clothing Drive - Community Drop Off 9:00 AM to 12:00 PMSpaulding School
  • Monday, May 1
    • Suffield Board of Education Meeting 6:00 PM
    • PTO Board Meeting 7:15 PMMcAlister Intermediate School Library Media Center
    Tuesday, May 2
    • Staff Appreciation Breakfast
    Wednesday, May 3
    • SPED PAC 6:00 PM to 7:30 PMSuffield High School Library Media Center
    Friday, May 5
    • Staff Appreciation Luncheon
    Saturday, May 6
    • SHS Safe Party Bottle Drive 9:00 AM to 11:00 AMSuffield Middle School Cafeteria Parking Lot
    Tuesday, May 9
    • NCCC Support Groups 6:00 PMSuffield High School Media Center 221 Home Economics Pampered Palace
    Thursday, May 18
    • HSO Instrument Zoo CANCELLED 9:00 AMA. Ward Spaulding School Auditorium
    Friday, May 19
    Monday, May 22
    • BOE Workshop 5:30 PMSuffield Middle School Library Media Center
    • BOE Executive Session 7:00 PMCentral Office Conference Room
    Thursday, May 25
    • Kindergarten's Got Talent 9:30 AMA. Ward Spaulding School
    • Kindergarten's Got Talent 1:00 PMA. Ward Spaulding School
    Monday, May 29
    • No School & All Offices Closed - Memorial Day
  • Thursday, Jun 1
    Monday, Jun 5
    • Suffield Board of Education Meeting 6:00 PM
    • PTO Board Meeting 7:15 PMMcAlister Intermediate School Library Media Center
    Tuesday, Jun 6
    • NCCC Support Groups 6:00 PMSuffield High School Media Center 221 Home Economics Pampered Palace
    Wednesday, Jun 7
    • Grade Two Step Up Day McAlister Intermediate School
    • SPED PAC CANCELLED
    Monday, Jun 12
    Tuesday, Jun 13
    • AWS Field Day (Rain Date) A. Ward Spaulding School
    Thursday, Jun 15
    • Early Release - Last Day Of School 1:10 PM
    Wednesday, Jun 21
    • AWS Principal Focus Group - Parents 3:00 PM to 4:00 PMSuffield Middle School Media Center
    • AWS Principal Focus Group - Community Members 5:00 PM to 6:00 PMSuffield Middle School Media Center
  • Monday, Jul 17
    • Suffield Board of Education Meeting CANCELLED 6:00 PM
    Monday, Jul 31
    • BOE Special Meeting 6:30 PM to 7:30 PMSMS Media Center
  • Monday, Aug 21
    • Suffield Board of Education Meeting 6:00 PM
    Friday, Aug 25
    • K-Grade 2 Meet and Greet 1:30 PM to 3:00 PMSpaulding

      Meet your teachers and friends on Friday, August 25th.

      • Entering Preschool: AM families between 2:00 p.m.-- 2:30 p.m PM families between 2:30 p.m -- 3:00 p.m
      • Entering Kindergarten: between 2:30 p.m. - 3:00 p.m. (includes a brief bus ride)
      • Entering 1st Grade: between 1:30 p.m. - 2:00 p.m.
      • Entering 2nd Grade: between 2:00 p.m. - 2:30 p.m.
    Thursday, Aug 31
    • First Day of School
  • Monday, Sep 4
    • No School & All Offices Closed - Labor Day
    Tuesday, Sep 5
    • AWS Picture Day A. Ward Spaulding School
    • Suffield Board of Education Meeting 6:00 PMSMS AuditoriumAgenda

    Monday, Sep 11
    • PTO Board Meeting 7:00 PMMcAlister Intermediate School Library Media Center
    Wednesday, Sep 27
    • AWS Open House - Parents Only A. Ward Spaulding School
  • Monday, Oct 2
    • Suffield Board of Education Meeting 6:00 PMSMS AuditoriumAgenda

    Friday, Oct 6
    • Early Dismissal - Teacher Collaboration 1:10 PM
    Monday, Oct 9
    • No School & All Offices Closed - Columbus Day
    • PTO Board Meeting 7:00 PMMcAlister Intermediate School Library Media Center
    Tuesday, Oct 10
    • AWS Picture Retake Day A. Ward Spaulding School
    Tuesday, Oct 17
    Tuesday, Oct 24
    • Spaulding STARs Assembly 8:40 AM to 10:00 AMA. Ward Spaulding School Auditorium
    Wednesday, Oct 25
    • AWS Open House - Show and Tell A. Ward Spaulding School
    • Scholastic Book Fair A. Ward Spaulding School Gym
  • Monday, Nov 6
    • Early Dismissal - Teacher Collaboration 1:10 PM
    • Suffield Board of Education Meeting 6:00 PMSMS AuditoriumAgenda - PDF

    Tuesday, Nov 7
    • No School - Election Day/Professional Dev.
    Friday, Nov 10
    • Veterans Day Assembly 8:45 AMA. Ward Spaulding School Auditorium
    Saturday, Nov 11
    • PTO Fall Clothing Drive 8:00 AM to 12:00 PMA. Ward Spaulding School Auditorium
    Monday, Nov 13
    • PTO Board Meeting 7:00 PMMcAlister Intermediate School Library Media Center
    Wednesday, Nov 22
    • Early Dismissal - Thanksgiving 1:10 PM
    Thursday, Nov 23
    • No School & All Offices Closed - Thanksgiving Break
    Friday, Nov 24
    • No School & All Offices Closed - Thanksgiving Break
    Monday, Nov 27
    • Author Visit - Suzy Kline A. Ward Spaulding School Auditorium
    Wednesday, Nov 29
  • Monday, Dec 4
    • Suffield Board of Education Meeting 6:00 PMSMS Auditorium

      Agenda - PDF

    Wednesday, Dec 6
    • AWS & MIS - Early Dismissal Conferences 1:10 PM
    Thursday, Dec 7
    • AWS & MIS - Early Dismissal Conferences 1:10 PM
    Friday, Dec 8
    • AWS & MIS - Early Dismissal Conferences 1:10 PM
    Monday, Dec 11
    • PTO Board MeetingSignup for an alert reminder. 7:00 PMMcAlister Intermediate School Library Media Center
    Monday, Dec 18
    • Suffield Board of Education Special MeetingSignup for an alert reminder. 6:00 PMSMS Auditorium
    Monday, Dec 25
    • No School - Winter VacationSignup for an alert reminder.
    Tuesday, Dec 26
    • No School - Winter VacationSignup for an alert reminder.
    Wednesday, Dec 27
    • No School - Winter VacationSignup for an alert reminder.
    Thursday, Dec 28
    • No School - Winter VacationSignup for an alert reminder.
    Friday, Dec 29
    • No School - Winter VacationSignup for an alert reminder.
Calendar Navigation
 <  Year of 2017  >
A. Ward Spaulding
Clothing Drive
NCCC Support Group
PTO Board Meeting
SPED PAC
Traditions / Events

Suffield Public Schools 350 Mountain Road, Suffield, CT 06078
Central Office Phone: 860-668-3800 | Central Office Fax: 860-668-3805 |   Site Map

powered by finalsite